Dinner with Brent, Babs and the bears

Once residents of the Libre Artist commune, musicians and architect designers, Brent and Babs Seawell now live on the edge of La Veta. They designed and built their house by the river and are integral to the local community organising lots of music events in town. We were having dinner on their porch and two bear cubs walked through their garden, the first I’d ever seen in the wild. I just manged to grab my camera in time but I guess I always knew I’d never make a wildlife photographer.

Brent on the bridge he built across the river

Babs in her greenhouse, where everything must be protected from the deer and bears.

In the greenhouse

Bear cubs in the garden

Bear cub in the garden

Leave a Reply

